Staff

Administration

Karen Curtin, PhD, MStat

Karen Curtin, PhD, MStat

Interim Director
Associate Professor, Division of Epidemiology, Internal Medicine
karen.curtin@hsc.utah.edu
801-585­-5320
Diana Lane Reed, CCRP, Masters Certificate in Gerontology

Diana Lane Reed, CCRP, Masters Certificate in Gerontology

Director, Research and Science
diana.lane@hci.utah.edu
801-581­-7596
Dinah Busico, MPA

Dinah Busico, MPA

Operations Manager
Dinah.Busico@hci.utah.edu
801-587-4672
Ken R Smith, PhD

Ken R Smith, PhD

Senior Scientist
Distinguished Professor, Family Studies & Population Science
Director, NEXUS and Wasatch Front Research Data Center
ken.smith@fcs.utah.edu
801-581-­7847
801-585­-5135
Heidi Hanson, PhD

Heidi Hanson, PhD

Assistant Director of Research
Assistant Professor, Department of Surgery
heidi.hanson@hci.utah.edu
801-585­-6794
Nicola J. Camp, PhD

Nicola J. Camp, PhD

Genetic Epidemiologist/Statistical Geneticist
Professor, Division of Hematology, Internal Medicine
nicola.camp@utah.edu
801-587­-9351
Jennifer West, MS

Jennifer West, MS

UPDB Navigator
Jennifer.West@hci.utah.edu
801-581­-4567
Jim VanDerslice, PhD

Jim VanDerslice, PhD

GIS and Spatial Analysis Scientist
Associate Professor & Interim Chief, Division of Public Health
Jim.Vanderslice@utah.edu
801­-587-­9488
Heather Anderson, BA

Heather Anderson, BA

Research Support
heather.anderson@hci.utah
801-585­-1704

Research Support

Darlene Evans

Darlene Evans

Research Analyst
darlene.evans@hci.utah.edu
Rebecca Steed, MS, PhD Candidate

Rebecca Steed, MS, PhD Candidate

Senior Research Analyst
Rebecca.Steed@hci.utah.edu

Record Linking

Alexandria Glazier

Alexandria Glazier

Record Linker
alexandria.glazier@hci.utah.edu
801-581­-5959
Solange Gomes, BS

Solange Gomes, BS

Record Linker
solange.gomes@hci.utah.edu
801-585­-5310
Sara Holt

Sara Holt

Senior Research Analyst
sara.holt@hci.utah.edu
801-213­-5714
Brittany Lane, BS

Brittany Lane, BS

Record Linker
Brittany.Lane@hci.utah.edu
801-213-­6103
Katie Henderson, BS

Katie Henderson, BS

Record Linker
Katie.Henderson@hci.utah.edu
801-213­-5730
Emily Smith, MA

Emily Smith, MA

Record Linker
emily.smith@hci.utah.edu
801-587­-9764

Computer Programming

Ankita Date, MS

Ankita Date, MS

Senior Programmer Analyst
Ankita.Date@hci.utah.edu
801-213­-5619
Alison Fraser, MSPH

Alison Fraser, MSPH

Senior Database Manager
alison.fraser@hci.utah.edu
801-581­-4468
Carlos Galvao, BS

Carlos Galvao, BS

Database Analyst
Carlos.Galvao@hci.utah.edu
801-213-5715
Emily Guinto, MS

Emily Guinto, MS

Database Analyst
Emily.Guinto@hci.utah.edu
801-213-4336
Andy Hammer, BS

Andy Hammer, BS

Senior Database Administrator
Andy.Hammer@hci.utah.edu
801-581­-7434
Stevie Kinnear, BS

Stevie Kinnear, BS

Programmer Analyst
stevie.kinnear@hci.utah.edu
801-213­-6148
Huong Meeks, PhD

Huong Meeks, PhD

Senior Biostatistician
huong.meeks@hci.utah.edu
801-587-4251
David Zhe Yu, MS

David Zhe Yu, MS

Senior Programmer
Zhe.Yu@hci.utah.edu
801-585­-7866

Contact Us

Utah Population Database Director
Karen Curtin, PhD, MStat
karen.curtin@hsc.utah.edu
801-585-5320

Utah Population Database Director, Research and Science
Diana Lane Reed, CCRP, Masters Certificate in Gerontology
diana.lane@hci.utah.edu
801-581-7596

Governance

HCI Senior Director of Population Sciences
Tracy Onega, PhD, MS

Faculty Advisory Committee Chair
Jen Doherty, PhD, MS

Faculty Advisory Committee Members
Diana Brixner, PhD
Steven Guthery, MD
William Lowrance, MD, MPH
Barry Nangle, PhD
Andrew Post, MD, PhD
Erin Rothwell, PhD
Katharine Ullman, PhD
Michael Varner, MD