Staff

Administration

Ken R Smith, PhD

Ken R Smith, PhD

Director
ken.smith@fcs.utah.edu
801-581-­7847
801-585­-5135
Karen Curtin, PhD

Karen Curtin, PhD

Associate Director
karen.curtin@hsc.utah.edu
801-585­-5320
Diana Lane Reed, CCRP, Masters Certificate in Gerontology

Diana Lane Reed, CCRP, Masters Certificate in Gerontology

Director, Research and Science
diana.lane@hci.utah.edu
801-581­-7596
Heidi Hanson, PhD

Heidi Hanson, PhD

Assistant Director of Research
heidi.hanson@hci.utah.edu
801-585­-6794
Nicola J. Camp, PhD

Nicola J. Camp, PhD

Genetic Epidemiologist/Statistical Geneticist
nicola.camp@utah.edu
801-587­-9351
Jennifer West, MS

Jennifer West, MS

UPDB Navigator
Jennifer.West@hci.utah.edu
801-581­-4567
Jim VanDerslice, PhD

Jim VanDerslice, PhD

Research Associate Professor GIS and Spatial Analysis
Associate Chief of the Division of Public Health
Jim.Vanderslice@utah.edu
801­-587-­9488
Heather Anderson

Heather Anderson

Research Support
heather.anderson@hci.utah
801-585­-1704

Research Support

Phil Brewster

Phil Brewster

Research Analyst
Philip.Brewster@hci.utah.edu
Darlene Evans

Darlene Evans

Research Analyst
darlene.evans@hci.utah.edu
Rebecca Steed

Rebecca Steed

Senior Research Analyst
Rebecca.Steed@hci.utah.edu

Record Linking

Alexandria Glazier

Alexandria Glazier

Record Linker
alexandria.glazier@hci.utah.edu
801-581­-5959
Solange Gomes

Solange Gomes

Record Linker
solange.gomes@hci.utah.edu
801-585­-5310
Sara Holt

Sara Holt

Senior Research Analyst
sara.holt@hci.utah.edu
801-213­-5714
Brittany Lane

Brittany Lane

Record Linker
Brittany.Lane@hci.utah.edu
801-213-­6103
Katie Liston

Katie Liston

Record Linker
Katie.Liston@hci.utah.edu
801-213­-5730
Emily Smith, MA

Emily Smith, MA

Record Linker
emily.smith@hci.utah.edu
801-587­-9764

Computer Programming

Ankita Date, MS

Ankita Date, MS

Senior Programmer Analyst
Ankita.Date@hci.utah.edu
801-213­-5619
Alison Fraser, MSPH

Alison Fraser, MSPH

Senior Database Manager
alison.fraser@hci.utah.edu
801-581­-4468
Carlos Galvao

Carlos Galvao

Database Analyst
Carlos.Galvao@hci.utah.edu
801-213-5715
Emily Guinto, MS

Emily Guinto, MS

Database Analyst
Emily.Guinto@hci.utah.edu
801-213-4336
Andy Hammer

Andy Hammer

Senior Database Administrator
Andy.Hammer@hci.utah.edu
801-581­-7434
Stevie Kinnear

Stevie Kinnear

Programmer Analyst
stevie.kinnear@hci.utah.edu
801-213­-6148
Huong Meeks, PhD

Huong Meeks, PhD

Biostatistician III
huong.meeks@hci.utah.edu
801-587-4251
David Zhe Yu, MS

David Zhe Yu, MS

Senior Programmer
Zhe.Yu@hci.utah.edu
801-585­-7866

Contact Us

Utah Population Database Director
Ken R. Smith, PhD
ken.smith@fcs.utah.edu
801-581-­7847
801-585­-5135

Utah Population Database Director, Research and Science
Diana Lane Reed, CCRP, Masters Certificate in Gerontology
diana.lane@hci.utah.edu
801-581-7596

Governance

HCI Senior Director Oversight
Kathleen Mooney, PhD, RN

Faculty Advisory Committee Chair
Jen Doherty, PhD, MS

Faculty Advisory Committee Members
Diana Brixner, PhD
Steven Guthery, MD
William Lowrance, MD, MPH
Barry Nangle, PhD
Andrew Post, MD, PhD
Erin Rothwell, PhD
Katharine Ullman, PhD
Michael Varner, MD