Skip to main content

FARA Contacts

Academic Affairs

Christina A. Porucznik, PhD, MSPH

Vice Dean for Faculty
801-581-4330
christy.porucznik@utah.edu

Dev Abraham, MD

Assistant Dean, Academic Affairs
801-585-6253
dev.abrahm@hsc.utah.edu

Piikea Godfrey

Director, Academic Affairs
801-581-5705
piikea.godfrey@hsc.utah.edu

Kristen Longden

Program Manager
Available via Email
kristen.longden@hsc.utah.edu

Jingwen Tang

Program Manager
Available via Email
jingwen.tang@hsc.utah.edu

Layne Jaramillo

Program Coordinator
Available via Email
layne.jaramillo@hsc.utah.edu

Susie Johnson

Program Coordinator
Available via Email
susie.johnson@hsc.utah.edu

Cristina Zavala

Program Coordinator
Available via Email
cristina.zavala@hsc.utah.edu

Heather Christensen

Administrative Assistant
801-585-6283
heather.christensen@hsc.utah.edu

Jacqueline Nguyen

Administrative Assistant
801-587-7882
jacqueline.nguyen@hsc.utah.edu

SOM Department Coordinators

Annalyse Erickson

Anesthesiology
801-585-6393
annalyse.erickson@hsc.utah.edu

Darcie Black

Anesthesiology
801-587-4801
darcie.black@hsc.utah.edu

Amity Mower

Biochemistry
801-585-2555
amity.mower@biochem.utah.edu

Danielle Maroney

Biomedical Informatics
801-587-4080
danielle.maroney@utah.edu

Amanda Thorn

Dermatology
801-581-6465
amanda.thorn@hsc.utah.edu

Cori Ward

Emergency Medicine
801-587-7830
cori.ward@hsc.utah.edu

Alex Lenzen

Family and Preventive Medicine
801-581-8202
alex.lenzen@utah.edu

Kandace Leavitt

Human Genetics
801-585-0462
kandacel@genetics.utah.edu

Lori Maness

Internal Medicine
801-587-8210
lori.maness@hsc.utah.edu

Taylor Dean

Medical Education 
801-581-6437 
taylor.dean@hsc.utah.edu  

Neha Kushan

Neurobiology & Anatomy
801-581-5494
neha.kushan@neuro.utah.edu

Andrea Rico-Baird

Neurology
801-585-2886
andrea.rico@hsc.utah.edu

Jae Hunt

Neurology
801-213-1513
jae.hunt@hsc.utah.edu

Joseph Harris

Neurosurgery
801-585-2466
joe.harris@hsc.utah.edu

Olivia Leach

Obstetrics/Gynecology
801-581-5507
olivia.leach@hsc.utah.edu

Dee DalPonte

Oncological Sciences
801-585-7774
Dee.dalponte@hci.utah.edu

Susan Brown

Ophthalmology/Visual Sciences
801-585-6622
susan.brown@hsc.utah.edu

Julee Lamothe

Ophthalmology/Visual Sciences
801-585-3723
Julee.lamothe@hsc.utah.edu

Susan Harrison

Otolaryngology
801-587-8368
susan.harrison@hsc.utah.edu

Melody Berg

Orthopaedics
801-581-4203
Melody.Berg@hsc.utah.edu

Jenny Johnson

Pathology
801-581-6262
Jennifer.johnson@path.utah.edu

Josh Wardle

Pathology
801-581-4880
josh.wardle@path.utah.edu

Nick Snow

Pediatrics
801-587-7406
Nick.Snow@hsc.utah.edu

Alberta Elstein

Pediatrics
801-213-3244
alberta.elstein@hsc.utah.edu

Alissa Figueroa

Pediatrics
801-587-7465
Alissa.Figueroa@hsc.utah.edu

Emily Young

Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation
801-581-7985
emily.young@hsc.utah.edu

Karina Pritchett

Population Health Sciences
801-581-2100
karina.pritchett@hsc.utah.edu

Jenny Jensen

Psychiatry
801-585-6257
Jenny.jensen@hsc.utah.edu

Alisha Edison-Hair

Radiation Oncology
801-587-4559
alisha.edison-hair@hci.utah.edu

Kathy Bishop

Radiology and Imaging Services
801-213-2789
kathy.bishop@hsc.utah.edu

Amber Campbell

Surgery
801-581-7304
amber.campbell@hsc.utah.edu

Office of the AVP for Academic Affairs & Education Location