Skip to main content


The Research Immunohistochemistry Core within the Biorepository & Molecular Pathology shared resource, offers a variety of tissue staining and image analysis services on formalin-fixed or frozen tissue sections from human/animal, xenograft, organoids, or cell pellets:

  • Single immunohistochemistry or immunofluorescence stains
  • Multiplex immunohistochemistry or immunofluorescence stains
  • Development of novel immunohistochemical stains
  • Slide scanning (brightfield or immunofluorescence)
  • Image analysis
  • Multispectral imaging and Spectral unmixing with the Vectra Polaris
Human Tonsil Cells

Fig 1. Human Tonsil (T cells/ Myeloid/ PDL-1 panel) with channels:

  1. DAPI
  2. CD8
  3. FoxP3
  4. PDL-1
  5. CD4
  6. CD68
  7. AE1/AE3
  8. Composite Image
Human Tonsil Cells - composite image

Fig 2. Composite image enlarged.

Fig 1 & 2 images courtesy of Erika Egal, DVM, PhD, MBA, and Michael Bridge, PhD.

Fig 3. mIF Images for mouse spleen

Fig 3. mIF Images for mouse spleen

Fig 4. Composite image

Fig 4. Composite image

Fig 3 & 4 images courtesy of Erika Egal, DVM, PhD, MBA, Anton Classen, PhD, and Wei Zhang, PhD.


  • Jeff Stanley, BS, Tissue Staining Specialist
  • Wei Zhang, PhD, Image Analysis Consultant
  • Erika Egal, DVM, PhD, MBA, Research Scientist/Program Manager

Please contact us at for additional information, questions, and inquiries for specific services.

For project requests involving immunohistochemistry, immunofluorescence and image analysis, please complete the below form and email it to

Request Form

Pricing List

Validated Antibodies for IHC staining

Image Analysis Page

Contact Us

BMP Shared Resource Director
Chris Fillmore, PhD

Biorepository Director
Chris Fillmore, PhD

Molecular Diagnostics Director
Nieca Bronson, MS, MLS, ASCP(CM)

Research Histology Director
Meisha Loveless, HT (ASCP) CM


HCI Senior Director Oversight
Alana Welm, PhD

Medical Director
Eric Snyder, MD, PhD

Faculty Advisory Committee Members
Dan Albertson, MD
Nicola Camp, PhD
Howard Colman, MD, PhD
Randy Jensen, MD, PhD
Manish Kohli, MD
Charles Murtaugh, PhD
Douglas Sborov, MD, MS