Academics & Research

Health Equity, Diversity, & Inclusion

Our Team

Vice President for Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion

Mary Ann Villarreal

Mary Ann Villarreal

Title:  Vice President for Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion

Email:  VPEDI@utah.edu

Phone:  801-581-7569

Jewel Poss

Jewel Poss

Title:  Administrative Assistant

Email:  jewel.poss@utah.edu

Phone:  801-581-7569

Associate Vice President for Health Equity, Diversity, & Inclusion

José Rodríguez

José Rodríguez

Title:  Associate Vice President for Health Equity, Diversity, & Inclusion

Email:  healthequity@hsc.utah.edu

Guillermo Cuevas

Guillermo Cuevas

Title:  Administrative Assistant

Email:  guillermo.cuevas@hsc.utah.edu

Phone:  801-585-1934

Staff

Kathryn Browning-Hawes

Kathryn Browning-Hawes

Title:  Programs Manager, Students

Email:  kathryn.browning@hsc.utah.edu

Phone:  801-587-8139

Mauricio "Mo" Laguan

Mauricio "Mo" Laguan

Title:  Programs Manager, Faculty & Staff

Email:  mo.laguan@hsc.utah.edu

Phone:  801-585-0846

Jen Wilson

Jen Wilson

Title:  Programs Manager, Community

Email:  jen.wilson@hsc.utah.edu

Phone:  801-587-9917

Feleti Matagi

Feleti Matagi

Title:  Director of Development

Email:  f.matagi@utah.edu

Phone:  801-581-5640

Pamela Bishop

Pamela Bishop

Title:  Director of Marketing and Communications

Email:  pamela.bishop@utah.edu

Phone:  801-585-1044

Kaya Aman

Kaya Aman

Title:  Web and Brand Manager

Email:  kaya.aman@utah.edu

Phone:  801-581-4250

Emily Pantoja

Emily Pantoja

Title:  Graphic Designer

Email:  emily.pantoja@utah.edu

Phone:  801-581-4250