Academics & Research

Health Equity, Diversity, & Inclusion

Our Team

Vice President for Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion

Mary Ann Villarreal

Mary Ann Villarreal

Title:  Vice President for Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion

Email:  VPEDI@utah.edu

Phone:  801-581-7569

Jewel Poss

Jewel Poss

Title:  Administrative Assistant

Email:  jewel.poss@utah.edu

Phone:  801-581-7569

Associate Vice President for Health Equity, Diversity, & Inclusion

José Rodríguez

José Rodríguez

Title:  Associate Vice President for Health Equity, Diversity, & Inclusion

Email:  healthequity@hsc.utah.edu

Loretta Müller

Loretta Müller

Title:  Executive Assistant

Email:  loretta.muller@hsc.utah.edu

Phone:  801-585-1934

Staff

Maia Hightower

Maia Hightower

Title:  Senior Director for Health Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion

Email:  maia.hightower@hsc.utah.edu

Phone:  801-587-8977

Jen Wilson

Jen Wilson

Title:  Program Manager

Email:  jen.wilson@hsc.utah.edu

Phone:  801-587-9917

Guillermo Cuevas

Guillermo Cuevas

Title:  Program Manager

Email:  guillermo.cuevas@hsc.utah.edu

Pamela Bishop

Pamela Bishop

Title:  Director of Marketing and Communications

Email:  pamela.bishop@utah.edu

Eunice Contreras

Eunice Contreras

Title:  Event Manager

Email:  eunice.contreras@utah.edu

Kaya Aman

Kaya Aman

Title:  Web and Brand Manager

Email:  kaya.aman@utah.edu

Mia Wallace

Mia Wallace

Title:  Graphic Designer

Email:  mia.wallace@utah.edu

MiKo Nielson

MiKo Nielson

Title:  Marketing & Communications Coordinator

Email:  miko.nielson@utah.edu

U Health EDI Leaders

Bart Taft Watts, DDS

Bart Taft Watts, DDS

Title:  Associate Dean for EDI, School of Dentistry

Email:  bart.watts@hsc.utah.edu

Phone:  801-581-8951

Julie Lucero, PhD, MPH

Julie Lucero, PhD, MPH

Title:  Associate Dean, College of Health

Paloma Cariello, MD, MPH

Paloma Cariello, MD, MPH

Title:  Associate Dean of OHEDI, School of Medicine

Email:  paloma.cariello@hsc.utah.edu

Phone:  801-585-3724

Line Kemeyou, MD

Line Kemeyou, MD

Title:  Assistant Dean of OHEDI, School of Medicine

Email:  line.kemeyou@hsc.utah.edu

Phone:  801-585-3724

Valerie Flattes, PhD, APRN, ANP-BC

Valerie Flattes, PhD, APRN, ANP-BC

Title:  Associate Dean for Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion; College of Nursing

Email:  valerie.flattes@nurs.utah.edu

Phone:  801-585-0719

Heather Nyman, PharmD

Heather Nyman, PharmD

Title:  Assistant Dean for Equity, Diversity and Inclusion; College of Pharmacy

Email:  heather.nyman@hsc.utah.edu

Phone:  801-587-9594

Kolawole Okuyemi, MD, MPH

Kolawole Okuyemi, MD, MPH

Title:  Senior Director of Equity and Inclusion, Hunstman Cancer Institute

Email:  kola.okuyemi@hsc.utah.edu

Phone:  801-585-1587

Natasha Ovuoba

Natasha Ovuoba

Title:  Associate Director, Office of Equity, Diversity and Inclusion; Huntsman Cancer Institute

Email:  Natasha.Ovuoba@hci.utah.edu

Phone:  801-646-4194

Donna Baluchi

Donna Baluchi

Title:  Interim Associate Director for Equity, Diversity and Inclusion; Spencer S. Eccles Health Sciences Library

Email:  donna.baluchi@utah.edu

Phone:  801-581-5534