Investigators using HCI Biorepository services are charged a nominal fee to partially cover operational and personnel costs to procure, process, store, and distribute biospecimens for cancer research. Fees are determined on a project-by-project basis.

Blood Request Bill Code Biorepository Fee
Blood and Body Fluid Project Registration
(Annual Fee per Project)
PR $30.00
Blood Draw (includes consent) BD $12.00
Blood (whole) BLD $6.00
Blood Panel (Whole Blood + PL1 + BUF) BLDP $11.00
Buccal Cells BUC $7.00
Buffy Coat, Unficolled Viable BUF $11.00
Cell Lines-Transformed
(CCTS Fee)  
CL $100/subject
Cell Lines-Regrowth
(CCTS Fee)
CLR $50/subject
Cerebralspinal Fluid CSF $9.25
CCTS DNA (CCTS Fee-$15/Subject + HCI
Protocol + HF)
DNA $20 + $4.25
CCTS Handling Fee
(CCTS Transfers for DNA and Cell Lines)
CHF $4.75
Consent Management CM $6.00
Consent Patient CP $12.00
Disbursement by Batch DISB $10.00
Disbursement by Event DIS $10.00
dsDNA Quantification by Picogreen® PICO $4.00
Mononuclear Cells (MNC) -CPT/Ficoll, Viable CEL $28.25
Nails NLS $6.00
Paxgene RNA PAXR $8.25
Plasma, Single Spin PL1 $9.00
Plasma, Double Spin PL2 $10.00
Saliva, Oragene SAL $12.25
Serum SER $9.50
Stool STL $6.00
Storage, Batch STO $10.00
Urine URN $6.00


Tissue Request Bill Code Biorepository Fee
Tissue Project Registration (Annual Fee per
PR $30.00
Consent Management CM $6.00
Disbursement by Event DIS $10.00
Histology Handling Fee HF Hourly Rate
Site to Biorepository TIER 1 $9.00
OR to Path to Biorepository TIER 2 $27.00
Focused Tissue Collection TIER 3 $42.50
Tissue Partial Collection (Quantity Not
TISSQ $21.50
Tissue Partial Collection (Coordination +
Consent Only)
TISS0 $10.50
itBioPath Searches and Reports SR Hourly Rate
Shipping SHP Courier Defines
Hourly Rate = $12.00

Contact Us

BMP Shared Resource Director
Chris Fillmore, PhD

Biorepository Director
Chris Fillmore, PhD

Molecular Diagnostics Director
John O'Shea, PhD

Research Histology Director
Lindsey Fairbourn, HTL(ASCP)


HCI Senior Director Oversight
Brad Cairns, PhD

Medical Director
Eric Snyder, MD, PhD

Faculty Advisory Committee Chairs
Philip Bernard, MD
Joshua Schiffman, MD

Faculty Advisory Committee Members
Nicola Camp, PhD
Howard Colman, MD, PhD
Michael Deininger, MD, PhD
Randy Jensen, MD, PhD
Charles Murtaugh, PhD