Beckerle Lab

Lab Members

Chris Jensen

Chris Jensen

Senior Laborator Specialist
chris.jensen@hci.utah.edu

Elizabeth Blankman

Elizabeth Blankman

Senior Laboratory Specialist
elizabeth.blankman@hci.utah.edu
Julie Kadrmas, PhD

Julie Kadrmas, PhD

Research Assistant Professor
julie.kadrmas@hci.utah.edu
Laura Hoffman, PhD

Laura Hoffman, PhD

Research Assistant Professor
laura.hoffman@hci.utah.edu
Mark Smith, PhD

Mark Smith, PhD

Research Associate Professor, Department of Biology
mark.smith@hci.utah.edu
Masaaki Yoshigi

Masaaki Yoshigi

Research Assistant Professor, Dept. of Pediatrics
masaaki.yoshigi@hci.utah.edu
Swapna Gudipaty, PhD

Swapna Gudipaty, PhD

Research Associate/Susan Cooper Jones Fellow in Cancer Research
Haley Halberg

Haley Halberg

Undergraduate Student
haley.halberg@hci.utah.edu

Former Members

Ioana Pop

Ioana Pop

Steve Pronovost

Steve Pronovost

Where they are now

Senior Laboratory Specialist
Bruce Edgar Lab
Huntsman Cancer Institute

steve.pronovost@hci.utah.edu

Laura Chapin, PhD

Laura Chapin, PhD

Where they are now

Clinical Research Assistant
Department of Neurosurgery at Covenant Hospital
Waterloo, IA

Kathleen Clark, PhD

Kathleen Clark, PhD

Where they are now

Research Assistant Professor
Department of Oncological Sciences, University of Utah, Salt Lake City, UT

Maria Elias, PhD

Maria Elias, PhD

Where they are now

Scientist I
Myriad Genetics, Salt Lake City, UT

melias@myriad.com

Aashi Chaturvedi

Aashi Chaturvedi

Where they are now

Postdoctoral Fellow
Scott Dehm Lab
University of Minnesota

aashi@umn.edu

Hsiao-Fen Han

Hsiao-Fen Han

Where they are now

Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Department of Biology, University of Utah

Marc Hansen, PhD

Marc Hansen, PhD

Where they are now

Associate Professor, Physiology and Developmental Biology,
Brigham Young University, Provo UT

Martial Hervy, PhD

Martial Hervy, PhD

Where they are now

Senior Scientist
Corning European Technology Center (CETC), Avon, France

Brenda Lilly, PhD

Brenda Lilly, PhD

Where they are now

Associate Professor, Center for Cardiovascular and Pulmonary Research
Nationwide Children's Research Institute and The Ohio State University
Columbus, Ohio

Caroline McKeown, PhD

Caroline McKeown, PhD

Where they are now

Staff Scientist, The Scripps Research Institute, La Jolla CA
Department of Molecular and Cellular Neuroscience

David Nix, PhD

David Nix, PhD

Where they are now

Research Assistant Professor and Co-Director Bioinformatics Shared Resource.
Huntsman Cancer Institute, University of Utah, Salt Lake City, UT

Patricia Renfranz, PhD

Patricia Renfranz, PhD

Where they are now

Research Assistant Professor

Susanne Kloeker Rhoades, PhD

Susanne Kloeker Rhoades, PhD

Where they are now

Advisor, Diagnostics Development, Eli Lilly and Co.,
Indianapolis, Indiana

Fiona Weathersby

Fiona Weathersby

Tina Xu

Tina Xu

Reagent and Protocol Requests

To request reagents or protocols from the Beckerle Lab, please contact Chris Jensen.

Phone: 801-585-3872
email: chris.jensen@hci.utah.edu