Lab Members

Bradley R. Cairns, PhD

Chair, Department of Oncological Sciences

Dr. Cairns received his BS (Honors) in Chemistry from Lewis and Clark College in Portland, Oregon in 1987. He conducted his graduate work at Stanford with Nobel Laureate Roger Kornberg PhD on both signal transduction and chromatin remodeling. He received his PhD in Cell Biology from Stanford in 1996, and also conducted an early phase of postdoctoral training (funding from the American Cancer Society). Dr. Cairns received formal postdoctoral training with Fred Winston PhD in the Department of Genetics at Harvard Medical School (funding from the Leukemia Society of America), where he continued to study chromatin remodeling complexes. In 1998, he joined the faculty of the Department of Oncological Sciences and the Huntsman Cancer Institute.

Alisha Schlichter

Alisha Schlichter

Laboratory Manager
alisha.schlichter@hci.utah.edu

Remodeler Mechanism

Bradley Weaver

Bradley Weaver

Predoctoral Student
bradley.weaver@hci.utah.edu

Christina (Christy) Smith

Christina (Christy) Smith

Graduate Student
christina.smith@hci.utah.edu

Chongil Yi

Chongil Yi

Postdoctoral Fellow
chongil.yi@hci.utah.edu

Graham Hickey

Graham Hickey

Postdoctoral Fellow
Graham.Hickey@hci.utah.edu

Sean Shadle

Sean Shadle

Postdoctoral Fellow
Sean.Shadle@hci.utah.edu

Whitney Reid

Whitney Reid

Graduate Coordinator-Oncological Sciences
Administrative Coordinator-HHMI/Dr. Cairns
whitney.reid@hci.utah.edu

Yixuan Guo

Yixuan Guo

Postdoctoral Fellow in Cairns/Guo Labs
yixuan.guo@hci.utah.edu

Xichen Nie

Xichen Nie

Graduate Student
Xichen.Nie@hci.utah.edu