Staff

Bioinformatic Analysis staff offices are located in the HCI Research South building, on the first floor in the 1700 office suite.

David Nix, PhD

David Nix, PhD

Bioinformatic Analysis Section Director
david.nix@hci.utah.edu
801-587-4611
Tim Parnell, PhD

Tim Parnell, PhD

Bioinformatic Analysis Associate Director
Timothy.Parnell@hci.utah.edu
801-587-4312
Bing-Jian Feng, PhD

Bing-Jian Feng, PhD

Variant classification for clinical genetic testing and variant/gene/pathway analysis for disease gene hunting
bingjian.feng@hsc.utah.edu
801-585-7761
Chris Stubben, PhD

Chris Stubben, PhD

Transcriptome and pathway analysis
Chris.Stubben@hci.utah.edu
801-213-5751
Qing Li, PhD

Qing Li, PhD

Germline results
qing.li@hci.utah.edu
801-585-0610
Aaron Atkinson, PhD

Aaron Atkinson, PhD

Clinical and translational genomics
Aaron.Atkinson@hci.utah.edu
801-213-6037
Julie Boyle

Julie Boyle

Bioinformatics Data Analyst
julie.boyle@hci.utah.edu
801-581-7606
Brian Lohman

Brian Lohman

Bioinformatics Data Analyst II
Brian.Lohman@hci.utah.edu
801-213-6206

Contact Us

Bioinformatic Analysis Director
David Nix, PhD
david.nix@hci.utah.edu
801-587-4611

Bioinformatic Analysis Associate Director
Timothy Parnell, PhD
timothy.parnell@hci.utah.edu
801-587-4312

Governance

HCI Senior Director Oversight
Alana Welm, PhD

Faculty Advisory Committee Chair
Katherine Varley, PhD

Faculty Advisory Committee Members
Richard Clark, PhD
Jason Gertz, PhD
Christopher Gregg, PhD
Philip Moos, PhD
Sean Tavtigian, PhD
Katherine Varley, PhD
Joseph Yost, PhD