Current Lab Members

Tony Pomicter

Tony Pomicter

Laboratory Manager
tony.pomicter@hci.utah.edu

Publications

My NCBI CV

My LinkedIn Profile

  • MS, Virginia Commonwealth University, Neurobiology - 2008
  • BS, The Pennsylvania State University, Biology - 2002

District Staff Excellence Award 2014

I joined the Deininger lab in June of 2011 with the major goal of preparing this newly transplanted lab for future growth and success. This includes maintaining multiple mouse colonies, performing cell sorting, training personnel, adapting new techniques, and maintaining the day-to-day operations.

Chelsea Lesuma

Chelsea Lesuma

Executive Assistant
chelsea.lesuma@hci.utah.edu

Ami Patel, MD

Ami Patel, MD

Assistant Professor
ASH Research Training Award for Fellows
ami.patel@hci.utah.edu

  • MD, Northwestern University, Medicine - 2011
  • BS, Northwestern University, Biology - 2007

Publications

Dongqing Yan

Dongqing Yan

Research Associate
LLS Special Fellow
dongqing.yan@hci.utah.edu

  • PhD, SUNY Upstate Medical University, Pharmacology
  • MPS, SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry, Environmental and Forest Biology
  • MS, Northwest Sci-tech University of Agriculture and Forestry, Plant science
  • BS, Northwest Normal University, Biology

I joined the lab in July 2014 to study molecular pathways involved in chronic myelomonocytic leukemia, myelofibrosis, and acute myeloid leukemia. My major project focuses on exploring the enzyme SIRT5 as a potential drug target in acute myeloid leukemia.

Gary Zhao

Gary Zhao

Postdoctoral Researcher
gary.zhao@hci.utah.edu

  • PhD, The Ohio State University
Anca Franzini

Anca Franzini

Research Scientist
anca.franzini@hci.utah.edu

  • PhD, Carnegie Mellon University, Bioorganic Chemistry - 2006
  • MS & BS, University of Bucharest, Chemistry - 2000

Publications

Anna Senina

Anna Senina

Senior Laboratory Specialist
anna.senina@hci.utah.edu

  • MS, Moscow State Pedagogical University, Moscow, Russia, Biology - 1976

Publications

Jon Ahmann

Jon Ahmann

Laboratory Technician
jonathan.ahmann@hci.utah.edu

  • BS, University of Arizona, Molecular & Cellular Biology, Minor in Biochemistry - 2016
Alex Van Scoyk

Alex Van Scoyk

Ph.D. Student
alexandria.vanscoyk@hci.utah.edu

  • BS, Oregon State University, Chemistry, Minor in Toxicology - 2015

Publications

Sidd Iyer

Sidd Iyer

Undergraduate Research Opportunities Program (UROP) Scholar
siddharth.iyer@hci.utah.edu

Diana Woller

Diana Woller

Hematology Biobank Specialist
diana.woller@hci.utah.edu

  • BS, Montana State University, Psychology/Biology - 2013

Publications

Greg Barashyan

Greg Barashyan

Undergraduate Research Assistant
gregory.barashyan@hci.utah.edu

Principle Investigator

Michael W. Deininger, MD, PhD
Senior Director of Transdisciplinary Research, Principal Investigator
Email

Cancer Center Bio
Principle Investigator

Thomas O’Hare, PhD
Principal Investigator
Email

Cancer Center Bio