Academics & Research

Cardiovascular Research & Training Institute About Us

Post Docs & Research Associates

Scott Cho

Scott Cho

Title:  Research Associate

Email:  scott.cho@utah.edu

Phone:  (801) 587-9536

Sam Hickenlooper

Sam Hickenlooper

Title:  Research Associate

Email:  samuel.hickenlooper@utah.edu

Yueqin Yang

Yueqin Yang

Title:  Research Associate

Email:  Yueqin.Yang@hsc.utah.edu

Joseph Taleb

Joseph Taleb

Title:  Clinical Post Doctoral Fellow

Email:  jtaleb@hsc.utah.edu

Hadi Javan

Hadi Javan

Title:  Research Associate

Email:  hadi.javan@utah.edu

Vipin Verma

Vipin Verma

Title:  Post-Doctoral Fellow

Email:  u6025144@utah.edu

 Jess Tate

Jess Tate

Title:  Post Doctoral Research Associate

Email:  jess@sci.utah.edu

 Young Sook (Grace) Lee, MD, PhD

Young Sook (Grace) Lee, MD, PhD

Title:  Research Assistant Professor

Email:  Grace.Lee@hsc.utah.edu

Matthias Lange

Matthias Lange

Title:  Post Doctoral Fellow

Rachit Badolia

Rachit Badolia

Title:  Post Doctoral Fellow

Email:  u6014409@utah.edu

Sutip Navankasattusas

Sutip Navankasattusas

Title:  Senior Research Associate

Email:  sutipn@u2m2.utah.edu

Phone:  (801)587-3032

Chao Huang

Chao Huang

Title:  Post Doctoral Research Associate

Email:  chao.huang@utah.edu

Phone:  (801) 581-3059

Salah Sommakia

Salah Sommakia

Title:  Post Doctoral Research Associate

Email:  salah.sommakia@hsc.utah.edu

Marta Szulik

Marta Szulik

Title:  Post Doctoral Fellow

Email:  m.szulik@utah.edu

Phone:  (801) 581-8185

Natalia Torres

Natalia Torres

Title:  Research Associate

Email:  natalia.torres@utah.edu

Phone:  (801) 587-9547

Enrique Balderas

Enrique Balderas

Title:  Post Doctoral Research Associate

Email:  u6010182@utah.edu

Muhammad Khan

Muhammad Khan

Title:  Postdoctoral research associate

Email:  u6017822@utah.edu

Graduate Students

Azmi Ahmad

Azmi Ahmad

Title:  PhD student, Graduate Research Assistant

Email:  azmi.a.ahmad@utah.edu

Phone:  (801) 581-4663

 Jake Bergquist

Jake Bergquist

Title:   Graduate Student

Email:  jbergquist@sci.utah.edu

Brian Zenger

Brian Zenger

Title:  MD/PhD student

Email:  brian.zenger@hsc.utah.edu

Molly Streiff

Molly Streiff

Title:  PhD student, Graduate Research Assistant

Email:  molly.streiff@utah.edu

Aparna Sankarankutty

Aparna Sankarankutty

Title:  PhD student, Graduate Research Assistant

Email:  csaparna88@gmail.com

Ankur Shah

Ankur Shah

Title:  PhD student

Email:  ankur.shah@utah.edu

Phone:  PhD student, Graduate Research Assistant

Elyar Ghafoori

Elyar Ghafoori

Title:  PhD student, Graduate Research Assistant

Email:  elyar.ghafoori@utah.edu

Roya Kamali

Roya Kamali

Title:  PhD student, Graduate Research Assistant

Email:  roya.kamali@utah.edu

Annie White

Annie White

Title:  PhD student, Graduate Research Assistant

Email:  u0800326@utah.edu

Eugene Kwan

Eugene Kwan

Title:  PhD student, Graduate Research Assistant

Email:  eugene.kwan@utah.edu

 Katie Davis

Katie Davis

Title:  PhD Student

Email:  u0802437@utah.edu

Andrew Carey

Andrew Carey

Title:  Medical Student

Email:  andrew.carey@hsc.utah.edu

Jiawei Dong

Jiawei Dong

Title:  PhD student

Email:  j.dong@utah.edu

Magnus Creed

Magnus Creed

Title:   PhD student, Graduate Research Assistant

Email:  magnus.creed@utah.edu

Bram hunt

Bram hunt

Title:  PhD student, Graduate Research Assistant

Email:  bram.hunt@utah.edu

Thirupura Shankar

Thirupura Shankar

Title:  PhD student

Email:  thirupuras@u2m2.utah.edu

Undergraduate Students

Amanda Horiuchi

Amanda Horiuchi

Title:  Undergraduate Student

Email:  u1048124@utah.edu

Marcus Blackburn

Marcus Blackburn

Title:  Undergraduate Student

Email:  marcus.blackburn@utah.edu

Anna Jacobsen

Anna Jacobsen

Title:  Undergraduate Student

Email:  u1054516@utah.edu

Sean O’Very

Sean O’Very

Title:  Undergraduate Student

Email:  sean.overy@utah.edu

Nardi Almaw

Nardi Almaw

Title:   Undergraduate Student

Email:  u1137642@utah.edu

Liz Nguyen

Liz Nguyen

Title:  Undergraduate Student

Email:  u0920638@utah.edu

Hanin Sheikh

Hanin Sheikh

Title:  Undergraduate Student

Email:  hanin.sheikh@utah.edu

Enrique Coca

Enrique Coca

Title:  Undergraduate Student Research Assistant

Email:  enrique.coca@utah.edu

Karissa Wang

Karissa Wang

Title:  Undergraduate Student Research Assistant

Email:  karissa.m.wang@utah.ed

Yuanhang Zhao

Yuanhang Zhao

Title:  Undergraduate Student

Email:  yuanhang.zhao@utah.edu

Amira Sabry

Amira Sabry

Title:  Undergraduate Student Research Assistant

Email:  amirasabry.97@gmail.com

Keiko Cawley

Keiko Cawley

Title:  Undergraduate Student Research Assistant

Email:  keiko.cawley@utah.edu

Karishma Shah

Karishma Shah

Title:  Undergraduate Student Research Assistant

Email:  karishma.shah@utah.edu

Constance Caparas

Constance Caparas

Title:  Undergraduate Student

Email:  constance.caparas@gmail.com

Nick Santa Ana

Nick Santa Ana

Title:  Undergraduate Student

Email:  nick.santaana@utah.edu

Aishwarya Aravamudhan

Aishwarya Aravamudhan

Title:   Visiting Scholar

Email:  aishwarya.aravamudhan@utah.edu

Aashna Shah

Aashna Shah

Title:  Undergraduate Student

Email:  u1120881@utah.edu

Dylan Cox

Dylan Cox

Title:  Undergraduate Student

Email:  u1201152@utah.edu

Olivia Franklin

Olivia Franklin

Title:  High School Senior

Email:  oliviafranklin.01@gmail.com

Michael Tao

Michael Tao

Title:  Undergraduate Student

Email:  michael.tao@utah.edu