Academics & Research

UCEER

Leadership

Jeffrey R. Botkin, MD, MPH

Research Interests: Genetics, Medical Ethics, Neonatal Screening

Specialties: Medical Ethics

Email: jeffrey.botkin@hsc.utah.edu

Phone: 801-581-7170

James Tabery, PhD

Email: tabery@philosophy.utah.edu

Phone: 801-581-8362

Nancy C. Rose, MD

Nancy C. Rose, MD is a Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology in the Division of Maternal Fetal Medicine at the University of Utah Health Sciences Center. She completed postdoctoral fellowships in Reproductive Genetics and Maternal Fetal Medicine at the University of Pennsylvania. She is a staff physician in the Department’s Diagnostic Imaging Cent... Read More

Research Interests: Fetal Ultrasound, Prenatal Diagnosis, Public Health Issues Related to Genetics

Specialties: Maternal-Fetal Medicine, Obstetrical Ultrasound, Radiology

Email: nancy.rose@hsc.utah.edu

Phone: 801-581-8425

Erin Rothwell, PhD

Research Interests: Bioethics, Ethics, Research, Focus Groups, Genetic Screening, Genetics, Population, Public Health, Qualitative Research

Email: erin.rothwell@nurs.utah.edu

Phone: 801-230-8456

Bob G. Wong, PhD

Research Interests: Skin Diseases, Eczematous

Email: bob.wong@hsc.utah.edu

Leslie P. Francis, JD, PhD

Email: francisl@law.utah.edu

Phone: 801-581-4289

Rebecca Anderson, PhD, RN

Rebecca Anderson, PhD, RN

Title:  Director, Utah Center for Excellence in Research (UCEER)

Email:  rebecca.anderson@hsc.utah.edu

Phone:  801-230-0013

Heather Sudbury

Heather Sudbury

Title:  Additional Director

Email:  heather.sudbury@hsc.utah.edu

Phone:  801-581-7170

Shakila Nawaz

Shakila Nawaz

Title:  Project Coordinator

Email:  shakila.nawaz@utah.edu

Phone:  385-216-9604

Erin Johnson

Erin Johnson

Title:  Research Coordinator

Email:  erin.johnson@nurs.utah.edu

Phone:  801-587-8578